Archive

Archive for May 18, 2017

Looking up DUNS numbers for Apple’s VPP program

May 18, 2017 Leave a comment

As part of an ongoing project, I needed to set up a new¬†Apple VPP account for use with a test environment. The reason I did this was that I didn’t want to cause conflicts with our production VPP account. When I went to set up the account though, I ran into an interesting problem.

As part of the VPP account setup, I needed to provide a DUNS number. However, the DUNS number I had belongs to a company based outside of the US and Apple’s US VPP enrollment site would only accept DUNS numbers associated with US addresses. Instead, I needed to use the DUNS number for my company’s US subsidiary in place of the DUNS number that I had. The problem was that I had no idea what that DUNS number was.

After some research, I found a way to look up the DUNS number I needed and was able to successfully register my test environment’s VPP account with Apple. For more details, see below the jump.

Read more…

