Archive

Archive for April 6, 2017

Running all Jamf Pro policies in a specified category via the API

April 6, 2017 2 comments

As part of a project I’m working on, I need to run several policies from a Jamf Pro server using a script which is using the Jamf Pro agent to run policies. However, I also want to maintain maximum flexibility and retain the ability to add, remove or change policies as required¬†without needing to change the script.

My colleague Marc provided a solution for this by letting me know that it was possible to use the Jamf Pro API to pull down a list of policies associated with a specific category and then running those policies in the order provided by the API. For more details, see below the jump.

Read more…

Categories: Casper, Jamf Pro, Scripting
