Home > Casper, JSS > Using the Casper JSS’s built-in certificate authority to generate Tomcat SSL certificates

Using the Casper JSS’s built-in certificate authority to generate Tomcat SSL certificates

I upgraded my Casper test box this morning to Casper 8.51. When I logged in, I got a message that my self-signed SSL certificate had expired a while ago.

Screen shot 2012-04-05 at 9.49.52 AM

This was certainly true, so I decided to change my Tomcat SSL certificate to a certificate issued by the JSS’s own built-in PKI certificate authority. If you also want to do this, here’s how:

1. Log into your Casper JSS.

2. Click on the Settings tab.

3. Click on the General Settings link

Screen shot 2012-04-05 at 9.50.25 AM

4. Click on Server Configuration

Screen shot 2012-04-05 at 9.50.42 AM copy

5. Click the Replace with certificate from the JSS’s built-in CA link

Screen shot 2012-04-05 at 9.50.42 AM

6. When prompted, you’ll need to restart Tomcat to apply the changes. (I rebooted my Casper test box to do this.)

Screen shot 2012-04-05 at 9.50.52 AM

Categories: Casper, JSS
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

