Home > Mac OS X > Surprise of the week – MacBook Air can boot 10.4.11

Surprise of the week – MacBook Air can boot 10.4.11

We just got in a MacBook Air for testing, and for the heck of it, I decided to see if I could boot it off of my 10.4.11 Intel utility disk. To my surprise, it booted without kernel panicking and it looks like a lot of core functionality works (the screen, touchpad, keyboard, etc.) I wasn’t able to test the wireless networking where I was, wired networking was not available due to the fact that the utility drive was using the only USB port, and I’m sure things like the keyboard backlight don’t work, but it does look like I’d be able to use my current 10.4.11 utility drive to fix problems on the Air.

Categories: Mac OS X
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

