Home > Geeky, Personal > ACSA!


I unexpectedly passed Apple’s Directory Services Integration and Administration v10.4 Exam this past weekend. That exam, combined with the Security Best Practices v10.4 Exam that I had passed earlier, gave me seven credits or enough credits to get my Apple Certified Systems Administrator certification.

I say “unexpected” because I hadn’t really expected to pass. I hadn’t studied for it, and I was using a voucher for a free exam that I’d received from the Apple Certification Alliance in exchange for filling out a long survey. Essentially, I was going to use this voucher for a cost-free practice exam, where I could figure out what was going to be on the exam and study accordingly. Then, after studying, I’d retake the test and pass it. Instead, surprise! Passed it on the first go.

It was a pleasant surprise, to say the least. I’ve been working towards this certification for the past couple of years, and now I’ve achieved it. I’ll be one of 14 listed ACSAs in Maryland and one of only 28 in Maryland, Virginia and the District of Columbia.

Categories: Geeky, Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

