Home > Personal > Day after Thanksgiving: Why am I at work?

Day after Thanksgiving: Why am I at work?

Because I work at an unnamed government agency, who gave me Veteran’s Day off instead, I’m in the office today. This is pretty much our quietest day of the year, as it seems everyone who’d normally call us has chosen to take today off on vacation. Can you blame them? It’s the day after Thanksgiving, everybody’s off. Except, of course, me and my co-workers.

On a non-work matter, over lunch I stopped by the Apple Store in the mall nearby and picked up a lovely burgundy laptop sleeve that should fit La’s 12″ PowerBook G4.

Categories: Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

