Home > Uncategorized > Lazy Thursday mornings are pretty darn nice.

Lazy Thursday mornings are pretty darn nice.

Both and myself are off today because of Inaguration Day, so we're taking it easy this morning. Well, not entirely easy because the plumber could be showing up in a couple of hours. We've had a couple of leaks that have been bothering us since we bought the house, so yesterday I put in a bid through ServiceMagic to see if we could get someone in today. I had a couple of calls, checked the online reviews and booked a plumber. Much better this way, I think, than the old way of picking someone blind from the phonebook.

In other news, I've started being a permanent contributor to The Apple Blog, a blog covering Apple and all things relating to the Macintosh. I started writing for them on a guest contributor basis for MacWorld, and they liked my stuff enough to offer me a permanent slot. Fortunately, it's a group blog so there are others to pick up the slack in the event that, like so often on this blog, I've got nothin'. One of the next articles I have planned for The Apple Blog is about MacJournal, so watch that space for that review if you're interested in blogging software for Mac OS X.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

