Home > Personal > <lj user="jordsd">'s birthday gift arrived!

<lj user="jordsd">'s birthday gift arrived!

I’m home sick today. I ignored a mild fever and congestion most of this week, dosing it with the appropriate Tylenol depending on whether it was night or day, and today my fever and congestion decided they weren’t being ignored anymore. So, while I was curled up on the sofa this afternoon, I heard a *pound, pound* on the door. When I opened it, I discovered a package addressed to me. Inside: Filet mignon! Whoo hoo! Genuine gourmet food! is the best sister ever!

That’s when I discovered the other cool gift that she’d gotten for me: dry ice. Whoo hoo! Mist machine in the sink! I have some photos, and hopefully I’ll be able to post them later.

Moment of Zen

Okay, You Be the Look-Out…

Categories: Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

