Home > Personal > Busy, busy, busy.

Busy, busy, busy.

I was out in Pittsburgh this weekend for Alumni Band. It was a lot of fun, fun I haven’t had in years. I rediscovered how to play the Pitt Victory Song, complete with banned lyrics. I got to watch the complete demolishing of the weirdly named Kent State Golden Flashes. I got to dodge horse manure in the parade from PNC Park to Heinz Field. (Putting a horse-drawn wagon in between two loud marching bands is a BAD idea.) I also revisited my old role as a pack mule, helping load and unload the equipment truck.

I think the thing I liked best is that I got to see my old friends. I hadn’t done so in years (with a couple of exceptions), which is a mistake I won’t be making in the future. I’ll be making sure I go out again next year.

Moment of Zen

Heatwave Could Spoil Christmas in 2008

Categories: Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

