Home > Personal > My car is a wonderful car….

My car is a wonderful car….

Because it didn’t snap in two today. I loaded it up with about five hundred pounds worth of my stuff and drove it from Knoxville, TN to Germantown, MD. I also got a garage to stick my stuff in, so I don’t have it cluttering up my guest suite plus I didn’t have to carry anything more than a few feet before I could put it down. Since I had some *really* heavy boxes as well as a 78 lbs. 20″ computer monitor, this is a Good Thing.

My replacement Airport base station also showed up today. Yay! No more wires! loaned me her dial-up info, so I’m hooked up to the internet and happy. Tonight I’ll be watching “Russia: Land of the Tsars” on the History Channel. Blood, idiocy and Romanovs. My day is complete.

Moment of Zen

Mother Fined for Child’s Fear of Dentist

I worry about the Germans, some days….

Categories: Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

