Home > Bash scripting, Java, Mac administration, Mac OS X > Updated my Java web plug-ins setting script for Mac OS X 10.8 compatibility

Updated my Java web plug-ins setting script for Mac OS X 10.8 compatibility

Like a number of other Mac admins, I’ve started working on Mountain Lion to see a) what of my existing stuff works or breaks and b) what new functionality I need to test and build new solutions for. In the existing stuff category, I noticed that the script that I’ve been using on 10.7 to enable Java applications to work in Safari was no longer working properly on 10.8. I’ve fixed this issue and the script now works correctly on both 10.7 and 10.8.

The updated script is posted up on my GitHub repo at the following address:

https://github.com/rtrouton/rtrouton_scripts/tree/master/rtrouton_scripts/enable_java_web_plugins

  1. Dan Stranathan
    April 23, 2012 at 1:51 pm

    Do you have a version for Mac OS X 10.6 (Snow Leopard)?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 164 other followers

