Home > Personal > Watching my cat sleep.

Watching my cat sleep.

Josie likes to nest when she sleeps. I don’t know if all cats do this, but she definitely likes to find something soft and warm that she can curl up in. La and I have taken to arranging blankets on the couches just for her.

She also likes to be near one or both of us, if she can, while she sleeps. Tonight’s a good example. She’s curled up in a bedsheet that came out of the laundry, about two feet away from where I’m sitting and composing this entry. I’m sure that when I finally pack it in for the night and turn off the lights, she’ll wake up and eventually follow me up to bed. She may not sleep on our bed (she’s unpredictable like that) but if I get up in the middle of the night I know I’ll find her either on our bed or curled up somewhere on our bedroom floor.

I never had a cat before. I don’t know how I got along before without her.

Categories: Personal
  1. January 16, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    I have two cats who insist on being in the same room as me as much as possible. One of them sleeps on my pillow (but graciously allows me to get settled first).
    This is actually the first time in a lifetime of living with cats that this is true. It depends on the personality of the cat, but they’re generally good pets to have.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

